Bella's Web Page

Boston Terrier (short coat)  : :  Female  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

Learn more about the Boston Terrier.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Print an adoption flyer for Bella!

About Bella

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • Ear Type: Erect
  • Current Size: 19 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 19 Pounds
  • Current Age: 5 Years 1 Month (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Protective
My given name is Bellatrix, but my foster mom calls me Bella. I am a 5-year-old Boston Terrier. Even though I am only about 19 pounds, I am pretty strong. During my daily walks, I'm fascinated with anything that moves - even a flag waving - and like to pull on my leash to investigate! I might like a fenced yard, but I don’t have one now, so my foster mom walks me about three times a day. She calls me the Neighborhood Watch Captain and I take that title very seriously. I don't bark much, but if golfers get too close in the backyard, I may bark to let them know I'm on duty.
I will be best in a home with no young children or other animals. Meeting new people and animals is scary though, so I prefer we keep our distance. Some people think I'm a Diva but I don't think that's fair, because I can't help it if I'm special! If you are "my person" then I love to put my paws on your shoulders and give you lots of kisses! And if you’re a new person to me, and give me the time and space I need to get to know you, we can become friends.
I am not a fan of the crate and have been quite a Houdini at figuring out my escape. I am house trained and I love to sleep in bed with my human. I love car rides and I love to eat. The doc thinks I may be allergic to chicken so we just avoid it. I love the sunshine ☀️ . My foster mom puts a dog bed out on the porch in a sunny corner and I love to hang out there with her. My favorite spot to lay inside is the back of the couch where I can keep a watch outside.
I am located in Aiken, SC. If you think you could be my new person, please let my rescue friends know. If you aren’t approved yet, complete your application at https://www.bostonrescueteam.com/info/adoption .

More about Bella

Is Not Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Is Not Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Likes to be in your lap, Prefers cool climate, Protective, Affectionate

Other Pictures of Bella (click to see larger version):

Bella Bella